0  0  0  0 Google+0 « Back

The University of Burdwan (also Burdwan University or B.U.Bengali: is a public university located inBardhamanWest BengalIndia. It was established by the West Bengal government as a teaching and affiliating university on 15 June 1960 with six graduate departments and thirty undergraduate colleges spread over five districts that come under the jurisdiction of the university. The jurisdiction covers the districts of BurdwanBirbhumBankura, and Hooghly (except Srirampur). The main campus of the university is of 398 acres (approx).

The university offers 30 graduate programmes. There are 139 affiliated colleges (including degree colleges, B.Ed. colleges and private professional institutes).